Testimonials

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 3.43.30 PMFABULOUS! My Angel! I hired Jelena about 4 weeks prior to my daughter’s wedding as the day of coordinator. I live in So Cal, the bride in the Seattle area and her maids of honor in VA and CA. Bottom line, we were all over the place. I just wanted to attend my daughter’s wedding stress free and that’s what I got and more! From the moment I talked to Jelena I liked her “get it done” attitude and she offered up great ideas we incorporated in the last few weeks. She took charge and got us organized at the rehearsal, called vendors, etc. But the real magic came on the wedding day. I had already called her my angel, but on the wedding day she pulled off the big miracle!!
The wedding ceremony was to start at 5PM sharp and at 4:30 our officiate had not arrived. Jelena placed calls to the officiate and got no response. At 4:45 she called the officiate’s husband to locate our missing officiate and he had no idea where she was. Jelena really took it on, made a phone call to a local officiate she knew and arranged to have a new officiate step in and perform the ceremony. Unbelievably the ceremony started at 5:30 and it was perfect. I can’t even imagine what we would have done without Jelena.

Jelena was so easy to work with, she helped everywhere from arranging flowers on the cake, cleaning up spilt champagne glasses, to packing up the left-over food and sewing up my strap to my dress.

I can’t say enough positive things about Jelena. I will say…..she was our best wedding investment ever!!! At the end I felt she was not only our consultant, but a family friend forever! Thank you Jelena!

______

Jelena was the best gift a bride and groom could ask for. As a future bride who had very little interest in details or planning and absolutely no idea what I wanted, I couldn’t have asked for someone more qualified for the job.

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 3.43.46 PM

Jelena helped to make the year before our wedding stress free and exciting. Not only did Jelena plan everything from top to bottom, but she helped me to find my own personal style. In addition, she helped me to stay calm and at ease during the process. As well, she kept me on top of things when I was falling behind on what I needed to be doing.

Six months before our wedding, my husband’s job moved us from Seattle to Ohio. Because we had already planned and paid for most of the wedding in Seattle, we kept our wedding plans there. Being clear across the country taking care of everything should have been much more difficult, but Jelena made it a breeze; she went WAY above and beyond the call of duty for us. We so appreciate her for that!

The day of the wedding I had absolutely NOTHING to worry about. Jelena organized and executed everything that occurred from the beginning of the day to the very end, leaving me and my husband to focus on our special day with our friends and family.

You can’t find a more professional, kind and meticulous wedding planner than Jelena 🙂

-Arabella & Alex Feil

______

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 3.44.07 PM

What can I say about Jelena. She was my rock star, my gem, my saving grace and my brains! We hired Jelena as our day of coordinator and she was so much more. Months before the wedding she helped us organize our vendors, give suggestions and organize our wedding. She was always prompt and really saw us for who we were and what our vision was.

A few days before my wedding I had an emergency appendectomy.I was unable to do any last minute preparations and my mobility was limited. Jelena really stepped up and made everything so seamless for me. She worked with the venue to make sure that the format of the ceremony was going to work with my mobility issues. She made sure all of my vendors knew what was going on and planned accordingly. She made the lead up to the big day so easy. This allowed me to relax and heal!

Now let me talk about the big day. She seriously was the best money, hands down, that we spent on our wedding. Our wedding was amazing. Every detail down to the table settings was perfect. Jelena takes a lot of pride in her work and every single one of our guests saw that. I was still having mobility issues and Jelena made sure that I was staying hydrated, eating and she even pushed me around in the wheelchair to meet guests. She was my savior.

My dad keeps telling everyone “Hillary’s wedding planner was amazing. She had this belt like superman. I saw her with cushions for the bridesmaids’ feet, ibuprofen for the bride, a sewing kit that she whipped out and fixed my son’s button and she did all of this with grace. She had everything organized and was so professional. I would definitely recommend her to another bride.” That came from a man of very few words.

I’ll end this review by saying that Jelena will be the best support you could ever have on your wedding day. I highly recommend her and know that I couldn’t have done this without her. It’s because of her that we had the wedding of our dreams!

______

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 3.44.15 PMJelena is incredible! We hired her only about one month before my daughters wedding and we were starting to go crazy! She jumped right in and helped us work out the details with our venue and immediately the stress levels started to drop! We were somewhat clueless and Jelena helped us make sure everything was accounted for.

The actual wedding day she was phenomenal! She had everything that was needed to handle anything from spilled wine to tuxedo pants that were too big. She is absolutely amazing and so great to work with. Having her there to coordinate the wedding day took the pressure off of me and my daughter and we both were able to enjoy the day!

Thank you Jelena, the day would not have been the same without you!

-Nanette Rohrbaugh

______

Jelena helped my husband and I plan out 350 guest wedding. She helped out with everything from planning, to flowers, to decorating. She has a good eye for making your day one of a kind. I would recommend her to anyone who wants a fairytale wedding.

______

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 3.44.37 PMJelena was amazing! We hired her to be our day of coordinator and she went above and beyond. Weeks before the wedding she started helping me tie up the loose ends with our vendors and making sure everyone was on the same page. She was very flexible with our meetings and rehearsals and even made a special trip to meet with us and our officiant who could not attend our actual rehearsal. She would check in every week or so with a short email just to see if we were okay and if we needed anything. If I had any worries or concerns about doing something or getting something that was needed Jelena took care of it. She did all of the set up and take down so our family and friends could enjoy our day with us. She was so amazing that many of our guests even commented to me about how awesome she was. Our wedding went just as planned and Jelena kept us on track. This was the best money that we spent on our entire wedding. I don’t know what I would have done without her.

______

“We utilized Jelena more as a consultant than anything else. She was extremely knowledgeable and gave us plenty of suggestions and ideas in planning for our wedding. We tried to check in about once a month to let her know what we had done and what still needed to be done. She held us accountable and as a result, we ended up having a great and very memorable wedding. By the way – this was one of Jelena’s first same sex consulting jobs – she was very open and great to work with.

______

It’s no accident that Jelena’s reviews are so amazing. She’s really that good. My husband and I were beyond impressed with her. She is SUPER responsive, very well organized, professional, calm, experienced, and our wedding MVP for sure! We hired her as our day of coordinator and our florist and the flowers were BEYOND gorgeous! The actual wedding had some hiccups that I didn’t even know about until after the wedding because she just handled everything like a pro. If I would have known that we FORGOT the table numbers (oops), water was dripping on guests from the ceiling of our venue (major oops) or that the timing was off, I would have completely freaked out. Thank GOD Jelena was there with her tool belt (for real, she has an awesome tool belt she walks around with) to handle every problem. She was worth every penny and more! Jelena even found us a caterer that would travel from Seattle to Bellingham for a reasonable price! Total lifesaver. She went so above and beyond for us in every way. I had a very specific vision of what I wanted for my wedding (I made all the decorations, including table runners) and she executed every detail perfectly. I don’t know what I can hire her for in the future, but I feel like I need to have a party ASAP just to hire her again!

– Kelly & Mike

______

Working with Jelena was amazing. She was so organized and made wedding planning so much easier! We hired her for day-of services and I’m so glad we did. I was planning my wedding from out of state which added some extra stress for me. Jelena helped me figure out the wedding day timeline, when to send the invites, when to do engagement pictures, gave me suggestions for DJs, photographers, and bakeries for cakes. Not only did she make the wedding planning process easier, she also made the day-of completely stress free for me and handled everything. She coordinated with other vendors and everything ran so smoothly.

Although we only hired her for “day-of” she was always available via email or phone and spent many hours helping me plan to make sure everything was just how I had envisioned.

Jelena also arranged all of our flowers and they were gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better wedding planner/florist for our wedding. I would recommend Jelena to everybody in a heartbeat!

– Tori and Andy

______

We used JBK weddings for both our flowers and day-of-coordination. To say Jelena was amazing is an understatement! Our wedding day went off without a hitch, and Jelena has just the personality you want in a planner. She made sure everything ran on time and took away a lot of the stress of dealing with vendors and trouble-shooting mishaps throughout the day. She was available throughout the entire process, even though we just had her for day-of coordinating. She made the whole day stress free so that we could really enjoy our special day (and wow did it go by quickly!). My husband and I both say that choosing JBK weddings was the single best decision we made in the wedding planning process! She also referred multiple vendors to us, and everyone she recommended was amazing. We used both a photographer and DJ she recommended, and our guests were dancing until 1:15am. The flowers were also gorgeous; many of our guests commented on how beautiful everything was and the style matched exactly what we were looking for. Thank you so much JBK weddings!

– Jamie & Ori

______

Jelena was simply amazing and definitely the best choice we made during our wedding planning. Originally, we hired her to do the flowers for our wedding and then after a few months we added on day-of-coordinating. Jelena immediately understood our vision and was so flexible and helpful throughout the process. Not to mention all the beautiful decor items she has to rent, I seriously felt like a kid in a candy store! And the flowers…they were simply amazing! Better than I could have imagined. She saved us so much stress on the day of and our wedding was prefect, flowed beautifully, and we didn’t have a worry in the world. I would highly recommend Jelena as a florist and wedding day coordinator.

– Elena and Alvaro

______

I hired jbk events to do my sister’s wedding in the tri cities. She’s the only wedding coordinator that I talked with that had any experience doing Indian weddings. She maintained everything while we could focus on our family and friends. I don’t think my sister knows to this day all of the hoops Jelena and her assistant jumped through to make this a seamless event. You are awesome!

– Priya

______

I actually did not get a chance to use Jelena as my wedding planner, however I found her online when I was searching for a the perfect card box. When I saw her work, I instantly fell in love with her style. Super unique & glamorous work! I contacted her right away to see if I could purchase one of her boxes even though I did not use her for my wedding planning so instantly told her that I could and she would be glad to sell it to me. She went out of her way, numerous times to the post office to get quotes on shipping information since she was sending the package from Seattle to New Jersey. When I received my wedding card box it was more beautiful in person than in the pictures online.

I totally wish I would of found her earlier, because she was such a huge help even though she was in Seattle. I can’t wait for people to see her work at my wedding 6.6.14 and I’m sure everyone will be asking me who I used! 😀 Phenomenal work Jelena, your the best! Thank you!

– Ania

______

We used JBK Weddings and Events for my son and daughter in laws wedding and it was the best move we made. We didn’t budget for an entire wedding planner so we used her for the day of coordination and we had her do our flowers. She was priceless!!!! She took all the stress off of us and handled everything. She organized the vendor’s and was in contact with all of them. She made sure the wedding was on time and everything went as planned. She even stayed until the last minute and helped with all the clean up. I can’t imagine the wedding day without her beautiful face there reassuring us that it was ok! The flowers were perfect and soooo beautiful. She is very artistic and talented. The kids had a theme and she loved that and took it and ran with it. She found certain items that tied into the theme and made everything perfect. Thank you Jelena, we will be friends for life!!!

– Janna and Josh’s Wedding

______

Jelena is beyond amazing! I absolutely appreciated her help with making our dream wedding come true! Very patient and detailed oriented, i’d recommend her services to anyone I know that is getting married.

I honestly had no clue what I was doing. Jelena made it very easy to decide on what the important things were we wanted out of our wedding. She even did her absolute best to find us the best deals. I figured she saved us about 2k in the end. She is great to work with and loves what she does. You’d be missing out if you didn’t hire her!

– Helica and Derek

Share the love 🙂 Share on FacebookPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on Google+